Return to Boyd's Home Page

 

Whittle Wanderer (Walking and back packing pages by Boyd Harris).

Single day walk Backpack (multiple days)
   
Ruthven Barracks, Tromie Bridge, Glentromie Lodge, Highlands, Scotland. Mon 15 Jul 2024
Blair Atholl, Old Blair, Sheicheachan Bothy, Bruar Lodge,, Glen Bruar, Glen Banvie, Scotland. Sun 14 Jul 2024
Dockray, Gowbarrow Fell trig post, Great Meldrum, Matterdale Church, Cumbria. Fri 12 Jul 2024
Dockray, Common Fell, Watermillock Common, Little Aira Beck, Dowthwaitehead, Cumbria. Thu 04 Jul 2024
Threlkeld, Brundholme, Skiddaw south, Sale How, Skiddaw House, Glenderaterra Beck, Ings, Cumbria. Fri 28 Jun 2024
Fell Side, Birk Hill, Hare Stones Umber Mine, High Pike, Deer Hills, Cumbria. Fri 21 Jun 2024
Etteridge, Glen Fernisdale, Phoines monument, A9, Highlands, Scotland. Thu 13 Jun 2024
Dalnamein (A9), Ruighe Chail ruins, Highlands, Scotland. Wed 12 Jun 2024
Burblethwaite, Charleton Wath, Longlands, Great Cockup, Trusmadoor, Brae Fell, Willy Knott, Cumbria. Fri 07 Jun 2024
Threlkeld, Brundholme, Shepherd’s Memorial, Lonscale Fell, Burnt Horse, Glenderaterra Beck, Ing, Cumbria. Fri 31 May 2024
Cuaich Dam, Cuaich - Seilich Tunnel, Etteridge, Scottish Highlands. Wed 22 May 2024
Dalnacardoch, A9, Edendon Water, Badnambiast bothy, Sronphadruig Lodge, Scottish Highlands Tue 21 May 2024
Walker Fold Road near Bolton, Winter Hill TV Station, Hordern Stoops, Spitlers Edge, Great Hill, Wheelton, Lancashire. Sat 13 Apr 2024
Threlkeld, Blease Fell, Blencathra, Scales Fell, A66, Cumbria. Wed 10 Apr 2024
A9 (Dalwhinnie), Cuaich Power Station, Carn na Caim, Coire Bhathaich, Scottish Highlands. Wed 20 Mar 2024
Mungrisdale, Pinfold, St Kentigern Church, Cumbria. Thu 14 Mar 2024
Threlkeld, Brundholme, Hawell memorial Cross, Glenderaterra Beck, Ings, Cumbria. Wed 06 Mar 2024
Threlkeld, Keswick Railway path, Spoonygreen Lane, Latrigg, Brundholme, Cumbria. Thu 22 Feb 2024
Mungrisdale, Bullfell Beck, Bowscale Fell, Bannerdale, Cumbria. Tue 13 Feb 2024
A9 south of Dalwhinnie, Old Quartz Quarry, Carn na Caim, Scottish Highlands. Thu 08 Feb 2024
Dalnacardoch, A9, Edendon Water, Edendon Bridge, Scottish Highlands. Wed 07 Feb 2024
Wanthwaite Bridge, High Rigg, Sosgill Bridge, Bridge House, Cumbria. Tue 16 Jan 2024