Return to Boyd's Home Page

 

Whittle Wanderer (Walking and back packing pages by Boyd Harris).

Single day walk Backpack (multiple days)
   
Kirkstone Pass, John Bell's Banner, Caudale Quarry, Middle Dodd, Red Screes, Cumbria.  Wed 12 Jul 2017
Hartsop, Hayeswater, High Street, Thornthwaite Beacon, Hartsop Dodd, Cumbria  Wed 05 Jul 2017
Hallin Fell, Ullswater, Patterdale, Boredale Hause, St Peter's Church, Martindale, Cumbria.  Thu 29 Jun 2017
Birmingham, Coventry, Cambridge, London. (5 day bike ride).  Fri 23 Jun -to-
Tue 27 Jun 2017
Martindale, Place Fell, Boredale Hause, Beda Fell, Cumbria.  Tue 20 Jun 2017
Martindale, High Street, High Raise, Rest Dodd, Old St Martin's Church, Cumbria  Wed 14 Jun 2017
B846, Foss Mine Road, Tairneachan summit, Scotland  Wed 07 Jun 2017
Crossmount, Dunalastair Water, McGregor's Cave, Scotland  Tue 06 Jun 2017
Feadaig bothy, Schiehallion, Strath Fionan, Scotland  Mon 05 Jun 2017
Randel Crag, Skiddaw, Lonscale Fell, Skiddaw House, Whitewater Dash, Cumbria.  Wed 31 May 2017
Rannoch Station, Tummel Bridge, Glen Garry, Pitlochry, Dunkeld, Dundee, Scotland. (4 day bike ride).  Mon 22 May -to-
Thu 23 May 2017
Fell Side (Caldbeck), Swinburn Gill, Brae Fell, Knott, Lingy Hut, High Pike, Cumbria.  Wed 17 May 2017
Tairneach, Foss Baryte Mine, Farragon Hill, Scotland  Fri 12 May 2017
Braes of Foss, Schiehallion & 1774 observation stations, Perth & Kinross, Scotland  Thu 11 May 2017
Slaggyford, Knar, Black Hill, Cold Fell, Tindale Fell, Tindale, Cumbria / Northumberland  Tue 02 May 2017
Tindale, Brampton Hartleyburn Railway route, Byers Hall, Follysyke, Cumbria/Northumberland  Wed 26 Apr 2017
Bristol, Bath, Salisbury, Southampton, Portsmouth, Brighton, Hastings, UK. (5 day bike ride).  Wed 19 Apr -to-
Sun 23 Apr 2017
Tindale Tarn, Tindale Doleshole, Cold Fell, Forest Head Quarry, Cumbria.  Fri 07 Apr 2017
Manchester, Holmfirth, Wakefield, Selby, York, Filey, Scarborough (4 day bike ride).  Mon 27 Mar -to-
Thu 30 Mar 2017
Hallbankgate, Tindale Tarn, Tarn House, Cumbria.  Wed 22 Mar 2017
Jockey Shield, Talkin Tarn, Farlam,Talkin Fell, Hynam Bridge, Cumbria.  Fri 10 Mar 2017
Jockey Shield, Old Water, Cold Fell, Tarnmonath Fell, Gairs House, Castle Carrock Cumbria.  Wed 01 Mar 2017
Horwich, Winter Hill, Spitlers Edge, Great Hill, White Coppice, Lancashire.  Wed 15 Feb 2017
Dumfries, Lockerbie, Eskdalemuir, Selkirk, Peebles, Edinburgh, Scotland.  Thu 09 Feb -to-
Sun 12 Feb 2017
Solway Coast, Old Railway Viaduct, Bowness-on-Solway, Solway Wetlands Centre, Cumbria.  Wed 01 Feb 2017
South Stainmore, Low Dowgill, Thorney Gale trig post, Cumbria  Wed 25 Jan 2017
Loch Quoich, Sgurr Mhaoraich, Am Bathaich, Scotland.  Sat 21 Jan 2017
Bowness-on-Solway, Rogersceugh, Anthorn, Mary's Tower, Solway Coast, Cumbria.  Wed 18 Jan 2017
Silloth, Grune Point, Skinburness, Bitterlees, Cumbria.  Wed 11 Jan 2017
Sedbergh, River Dee, Barth Bridge, Frostrow Fells, Cumbria.  Wed 04 Jan 2017