Return to Boyd's Home Page

 

Whittle Wanderer (Walking and back packing pages by Boyd Harris).

Single day walk Backpack (multiple days)
   
Ullswater, Seldom Seen, Glencoyne, White Stones, Hart Side, Birkett Fell, Cumbria Wed 11 Sep 2019
Glenridding, Sticks Pass, White Stones, Glencoyne, Seldom Seen, Cumbria.  Thu 05 Sep 2019
Buttermere, Scale Force, Floutern Tarn, Starling Dodd, Red Pike, Dodd, Cumbria.  Thu 29 Aug 2019
Lockerbie, Moffat, Devils Beef Tub, Ettrickbridge, Selkirk, Heriot, Dalkeith, Edinburgh, Scotland, 3 day bike ride  Tue 20 Aug -to-
Fri 23 Aug 2019
Thirlmere, The Swirls, Birk Side, Helvellyn, Brownrigg Well, Lower Man, Cumbria.  Tue 13 Aug 2019
Loweswater, Carling Knott, Blake Fell, Gavel Fell, High Nook Farm, Cumbria.  Thu 01 Aug 2019
Loweswater, Iredale Place, Blake Fell, Fothergill Head, Black Crag, High Nook Farm, Cumbria.  Tue 23 Jul 2019
Elterwater, Dow Bank, Great Castle How, Blea Rigg, Stickle Tarn, Stickle Ghyll, Chapel Stile, Cumbria.  Thu 18 Jul 2019
Loch Rannoch, Meall Breac, Glenn Sassunn, Scotland.  Fri 05 Jul 2019
Menstrie, Colsnaur Hill, Scotland.  Thu 04 Jul 2019
Pike of Bliscoe, Blake Rigg, Blea Tarn, Side Pike, Cumbria.  Wed 26 Jun 2019
Stonethwaite, Langstrath, Angle Tarn, Stake Pass, Cumbria.  Thu 20 Jun 2019
Lockerbie, Eskdalemuir, Kirkhope, Innerleithen, Bonnyrigg, Edinburgh, Scotland. (4day Cycle ride)  Sat 15 Jun -to-
Tue 18 Jun 2019
Stonethwaite, Eagle Crag, Sergeants Crag, Stake Pass, Langstrath, Cumbria.  Wed 12 Jun 2019
Stonethwaite, Dock Tarn, Coldbarrow Fell, Ullscarf, Lining Crag, Greenup Gill, Cumbria.  Wed 05 Jun 2019
Seathwaite, Sty Head Pass, Corridor Route, Esk Hause, Glaramara, Cumbria,
(2 day backpack).
 Tue 28 May -to-
Thu 30 May 2019
Causey Pike, Sail, Crag Hill, Outerside, Cumbria.  Thu 23 May 2019
Foinaven Circuit, Sutherland, Scotland.  Thu 16 May 2019
Fell Side, Roughton Gill old mines, Iron Crag, Balliway Rigg, Great Sca Fell, Charleton Wath, Cumbria.  Thu 09 May 2019
Southerndale, Skiddaw, Carl Side, Ullock Pike, Rabbit Warren Plantation, Cumbria.  Thu 02 May 2019
Glasgow, Stonehouse, Biggar, Meldon Hills, Penicuik. Innocent Railway, Edinburgh, Scotland. (4day Cycle ride)  Tue 23 Apr -to-
Fri 26 Apr 2019
Grange-in-Borrowdale, Cummacatta Cave, Shepherds Crag, Lodore Falls, Ashness Bridge, Cumbria.  Wed 10 Apr 2019
Threlkeld, Scales Tarn, Blencathra (new trig point marker ring), Cumbria.  Thu 04 Apr 2019
Grange-in-Borrowdale, Bowder Stone, King's How, Jopplety How, Watendlath, High Lodore, Cumbria.  Wed 20 Mar 2019
Glasgow, Larkhall, Stonehouse, Lanark, Biggar, Penicuik, Edinburgh, Scotland. (4day Cycle ride)  Wed 13 Mar -to-
Sat 16 Mar 2019
Seathwaite, Stockley Bridge, Sty Head, Corridor Route, Lambfoot Dub, Esk Hause, Grans Gill, Cumbria.  Fri 08 Mar 2019
Grange-in-Borowdale, Millican Dalton cave, Rosthwaite, Brund Fell, King's How, Cumbria.  Wed 06 Mar 2019
Stonethwaite, Combe Gill, Dovenest Crag, Rosthwaite Fell, Bessyboot, Big Stanger Gill, Cumbria.  Sun 24 Feb 2019
Stonethwaite, St Andrew's Church, The Combe Corn Mill, Strands Bridge, Cumbria.  Wed 20 Feb 2019
Stonethwaite, Big Stanger Gill, Bessyboot, Combe Gill, St Andrew's Church, Cumbria  Thu 14 Feb 2019
Swindale, Old Corpse Road, Naddle Beck, Rosgill Moor, Cumbria.  Wed 06 Feb 2019
Stonethwaite, Langstrath, Woof Cave, Tarn at Leaves, Glaramara, St Andrew's Church Borrowdale, Cumbria  Tue 15 Jan 2019
Seathwaite, Hanging Stone, Base Brown, Green Gable, Stone Cove, Great Gable, Sty head, Cumbria.  Wed 09 Jan 2019
Hartside, Smittergill Head Mine, Dun Edge, Fiends Fell, Cumbria.  Fri 04 Jan 2019