Return to Boyd's Home Page

 

Whittle Wanderer (Walking and back packing pages by Boyd Harris).

Single day walk Backpack (multiple days)
   
Threlkeld, (Keswick - Threlkeld Railway trail), Brundholme Woods, Wescoe, Cumbria. Mon 03 May 2021
Lamb Bridge, Wallthwaite, Barbaryrigg Moss, Rowantree Fold, Clough Head, River Glenderamackin, Guardhouse, Cumbria. Mon 27 Apr 2021
Scales (A66), Mosedale Viaduct, Sandbed Moss, Great Dodd, Mosedale Beck, Barbaryrigg Moss, Cumbria. Mon 19 Apr 2021
Llanfachreth, Foel Offrwm Iron Age Hill Fort, Gwynedd, Wales. Thu 15 Apr 2021
Cors-y-garnedd, Bwlch Goriwared, Rhobell Fawr, Ffridd Wnion slate mines, Gwynedd, Wales. Wed 14 Apr 2021
Mungrisdale, Mousethwaite Comb, White Horse Bent, Bannerdale Crags, Bowscale Fell, Bullfell Beck, Cumbria. Mon 05 Apr 2021
Mosedale, Grainsgill, Brandy Gill, Red Covercloth, Driggith Mine (disused), Carrock Beck, Cumbria. Tue 30 Mar 2021
Wilton Arms, Dean Mill reservoir, Winter Hill, Alance Bridge, Siddow Fold, White Coppice, Lancashire. Tue 23 Mar 2021
Hebden Bridge, Stoodley Pike, Whitworth, Ramsbottom, Peel Tower, Belmont, Yorkshire/Lancashire. 4 day backpack.  Wed 17 Mar -to-
Sat 20 Mar 2021
Spread Eagle, Ramsgreave, Mellor, Stanley Grange, Nab's Head, Jack Green, Pippin Street, Lancashire. Tue 09 Mar 2021
Belmont, Turton Moor, Darwen Jubilee Tower, Tockholes, Leeds & Liverpool Canal, Lancashire. Tue 02 Mar 2021
Belmont, Witton Weavers Way, Hollinshead Hall ruin, Pimms ruin, Great Hill, Logwood Mill, Wheelton, Lancashire. Wed 17 Feb 2021
Horwich, Lower Rivington Reservoir, Pike Stones, White Coppice, Lancashire. Wed 10 Feb 2021
Blackburn, Livesey Branch Rd., Tockholes, Darwen Jubilee Tower, Great Hill, White Coppice, Lancashire.  Tue 02 Feb -to-
Thu 04 Feb 2021
Leeds & Liverpool Canal, Tockholes, Darwen Jubilee Tower, Anglezarke Moor, Great Hill, White Coppice, Lancashire. Mon 25 Jan 2021
Adlington (Elephant & Castle), Horrobin Lane, Alance Bridge, William Yates's Well, Round Loaf, White Coppice, Lancashire. Mon 18 Jan 2021
Walker Fold Road (Horwich), Winter Hill, Noon Hill, Old Rachel's, Manor House, Great Knowley, Lancashire. Tue 12 Jan 2021
Mungrisdale, Bannerdale East Ridge, Bowscale Fell East Ridge, Raven Crags, Cumbria. Tue 05 Jan 2021