Return to Boyd's Home Page

 

Whittle Wanderer (Walking and back packing pages by Boyd Harris).

Single day walk Backpack (multiple days)
   
Ullock Pike, Skiddaw, Bakestall, Cumbria.  Wed 12 Sep 2018
Hall's Fell Ridge, Blencathra, Atkinson Pike, Bannerdale Crags, Threlkeld, Cumbria.  Tue 04 Sep 2018
Glasgow, Falkirk, Stirling, Alloa, Dunfermline, Cramond Island, Edinburgh, Scotland (4 day bike ride)  Tue 28 Aug -to-
Fri 31 Aug 2018
Swindale, Seat Robert, Sleddale Hall (Crow Crag), Keld, Shap Abbey, Cumbria.  Thu 23 Aug 2018
Threlkeld, Blencathra, Mungrisdale Common, Cloven Stone, Glenderaterra, Cumbria.  Wed 15 Aug 2018
Haweswater, Gatescarth Pass, Branstree, Selside Pike, Cumbria  Fri 10 Aug 2018
Ochil Hills, Dollar, Whitewisp Hill, Bentie Knowe, Innerdownie, Glen Quey, Clackmannanshire, Scotland.  Fri 03 Aug 2018
Ochil Hills, Tillicoultry, Ben Ever, Ben Cleuch, The Law, Clackmannanshire, Scotland.  Thu 02 Aug 2018
Haweswater, Riggindale, High Street, High Raise, Low Raise, Castle Crag, Fieldhead Bridge, Cumbria.  Wed 25 Jul 2018
Glasgow, Lennoxtown, Campsie Fells, Stirling, Dollar, Queensferry, Edinburgh, Scotland (4 day bike ride)  Fri 20 Jul -to-
Mon 23 Jul 2018
Buttermere, Innominate Tarn, Haystacks, Seat, High Stile, Red Pike, Cumbria.  Tue 17 Jul 2018
Buttermere, Scarth Gap Pass, Black Sail Youth Hostel, Blackbeck Tarn, Dubs Hut, Hassness tunnel, Cumbria.  Thu 12 Jul 2018
Ennerdale, Bowness Knott, Great Borne, Starling Dodd, Floutern Tarn, Cumbria.  Wed 04 Jul 2018
Achfary, Meall Horn, Scotland.  Thu 28 Jun 2018
South Durness, Carbreck, Cranstackie, Ben Spionnaidh, Scotland.  Wed 27 Jun 2018
Grike, Crag Fell, Whoap, Lank Rigg, River Calder, Blakeley Moss, Cumbria.  Thu 21 Jun 2018
Birmingham, Oxford, Bletchley Park, Cambridge, Norwich, England (5 day bike ride)  Sat 09 Jun -to-
Thu 14 Jun 2018
Dowthwaitehead, High Row, Old Coach Road, Calfhow Pike, Watson's Dodd, Birket Fell, Aira Beck, Cumbria.  Tue 05 Jun 2018
Dowthwaitehead, Rush Gill, Great Dodd, Calfhow Pike, Clough Head, Old Coach Road, Cumbria.  Thu 31 May 2018
Dowthwaitehead, Birkett Fell, Hart Side, Sybarrow Dodd, Watson's Dodd, Great Dodd, Randerside, Old Coach Road, Cumbria.  Wed 23 May 2018
Dockray, Ulcat Row, Little Mell Fell, Swinburn's Park, Gowbarrow Fell, Cumbria.  Wed 16 May 2018
Glen Loy, Inverskilavulin, Ben Bhan, Scotland.  Fri 11 May 2018
Newlands Hause, Keskadale, Ard Crags. Addacombe Hole, Windope, Whiteless Pike, Bleak Rigg, Sail Beck, Cumbria.  Wed 02 May 2018
Glasgow, Coatbridge, Cycle Route 75, Bathgate, Livingstone, Edinburgh, Scotland.. (3 day bike ride)  Mon 23 Apr -to-
Wed 25 Apr 2018
Little Dale, Robinson, Moss Force, Keskadale, Cumbria.  Wed 11 Apr 2018
Loweswater, Burnbank Fell, Blake Fell, Gavel Fell, Whiteoak Beck, Cumbria.  Thu 05 Apr 2018
Glasgow, River Clyde, Monkland Canal, Airdre, Union Canal, Falkirk Tunnel, Edinburgh, Scotland. (3 day bike ride)  Tue 27 Mar -to-
Thu 29 Mar 2018
Sale Fell, Rivings, Wythop Old Church, Ling Fell, Wythop Mill, Cumbria.  Wed 21 Mar 2018
Scales, Mungrisdale, Bannerdale Crags, Atkinson Pike, Blencathra, Cumbria.  Wed 07 Mar 2018
Little Town, Scope Beck, Little Dale, Low Snab, Cumbria.  Wed 14 Feb 2018
Little Town, Hindscarth, Littledale Edge, Robinson, High Snab Bank, Cumbria.  Wed 07 Feb 2018
Bike ride Glasgow, Falkirk, Linlithgow Palace, Forth Road Bridge, Edinburgh, Scotland. (3 day bike ride)  Mon 02 Feb -to-
Sun 04 Feb 2018
Little Town, Dalehead Crags, Dale Head, Hindscarth, Newlands Chuch, Cumbria.  Wed 31 Jan 2018
Seathwaite, High Doat, Rigghead Quarries, Dale Head, Honister, Sourmilk Gill, Cumbria.  Wed 24 Jan 2018
Pitlochry, Ben Vrackie, Perthshire, Scotland  Sat 20 Jan 2018
Armboth (Thirlmere), Fisher Crag, Launchy Gill,Cumbria  Wed 10 Jan 2018
Seathwaite, Seatoller, Honister, Stone Cove, Windy Gap, Styhead Gill, Stockley Bridge, Cumbria.  Thu 04 Jan 2018
Lambfoot Dub to Seathwite, Cumbria first walk of 2018  Mon 01 Jan 2018